$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.69

7,855 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runebound: Rituals and Runes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rune Activate Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Mecke
United States
New Hope
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
If a rune has "Before Combat: Activate to..." and also "During Combat: Activate to.."

I'm assuming you can only activate one or the other during a turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Burns
United States
Dupont
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, for when you activate a RUNE it is tapped and can't be used again during that combat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carey J
United States
Wichita Falls
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ottothemad wrote:
If a rune has "Before Combat: Activate to..." and also "During Combat: Activate to.."

I'm assuming you can only activate one or the other during a turn?


There are activation limits. You can activate one "activate" card (with the hourglass on it) during each non-combat phase, one during before combat, and one during each combat round.

So you can activate both the Before Combat and During Combat cards during the same battle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.