$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 51.36

3,813 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ravingspire» Forums » Rules

Subject: He Who Sees rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Van Leur
United States
Springfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
mb
What exactly does the foe He Who Sees' ability do?

Example: I encounter him and the only adventurer card I have slotted is Gnome Hireling, whose power value is 2 fight or 2 skill. What does "subtract that power value from your hand" do, and what happens to my little gnome buddy afterwards?

Edit: the ability reads "He who sees takes your strongest slotted adventurer. Subtract that power value from your hand when facing him."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Baumgarten
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In most cases, it's more simple. If the adventurer provides 2 Charm, you are at -2 Charm for trying to defeat He Who Sees. If an adventurer can provide different types of abilities, you get to pick which it subtracts. I forget if that rule is in the rulebook or one of the videos.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.