$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 53.71

3,951 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24.9% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Imperial Settlers: 3 Is a Magic Number» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo - How does the Egyptian attack work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Williams
United Kingdom
Penkridge
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Which of the following is true?

1. The Egyptians attack twice as follows:
a) draw an attack card and use the resource depicted to determine the colour of faction cards that will be targeted for blockade, if there are any faction cards that match the blockade colour one is blockaded for the next round and is treated as if it does not exist.
b) conduct a normal attack - targeting common cards.

2. The first attack is conducted as above but if a faction building was blockaded on the first attack you do not check for blockade on the second.

3. The Egyptians attack twice as follows
a) check for blockade
b) only conduct a normal attack if there is no blockade



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rule-sheet, my understanding is 1. The two new VP factions are quite nasty, and a significant step up from the previous ones.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Williams
United Kingdom
Penkridge
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thats what I thought but there seemed to be some confusion so I thought it best to clarify.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.