GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.6
47.9% of Goal | left
I thought only the captain can play them but my Japanese rules say "once all passengers have announced their intentions, and before the captain plays (or fails to play) his cards, players may play Turbo cards and/or Power cards".
I don't know if it's an eratta or the rules has been changed after the English rules was posted here.
One more question.
If the captain rolled a cloud and he has a compass card and a turbo card in his hand, can he play the turbo card instead of the compass card?
No, passengers can't play equipment cards (regular or turbo) ... unless you have the expansion . but he can play power cards.
If the captain roll a cloud and have a compass, he must play it.
He can play the turbo only if he does not have the equipment card needed.
I'll report this to Arclight Games (the publisher of the Japanese edition).