7 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Questions about the core game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Miller
msg tools
Hello All,

First time poster here. I recently started playing this game on TTS have 2 questions I am hoping someone can help me with. I am new to the BGG forum and do not know how to use the spoiler tag yet. That being said please be aware question 2 contains a small spoiler for scenario 2.

Question 1: During the enemy phase if a enemy moves to your location does he immediately engage with you and attack or does that happen on the following turn since he moved this time?

Question 2uring scenario 2 if you end up having to kill one of the cultist instead of satisfying the condition to place them in your victory display does that still count towards your "cultist interrogated" in the campaign log or would those that were killed through combat be cultist that got away?

Thank you in advance for any help you can provide on this.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
dwm1073 wrote:
Question 1: During the enemy phase if a enemy moves to your location does he immediately engage with you and attack or does that happen on the following turn since he moved this time?

It immediately engages you and will attack.

Rules Reference, page 10: "Any time a ready unengaged enemy is at the same location as an investigator, it engages that investigator, and is placed in that investigator’s threat area."

Spoiler (click to reveal)
dwm1073 wrote:
Question 2uring scenario 2 if you end up having to kill one of the cultist instead of satisfying the condition to place them in your victory display does that still count towards your "cultist interrogated" in the campaign log or would those that were killed through combat be cultist that got away?