$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 129.89

7,656 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basilisk Fang Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Castagnetto
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
For the promo card Basilisk fang

Is this card placed in the Hogwarts deck or set aide on the side of the game board to be claimed when stated?

If it goes in the deck, and later comes out as one of the 6 cards available, if the Basilisk has already been defeated can that player claim the fang for free since they already defeated it or only on the turn they defeat it and thus clogging up the market?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Wolf
United States
Carlsbad
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
moggle wrote:
For the promo card Basilisk fang

Is this card placed in the Hogwarts deck or set aide on the side of the game board to be claimed when stated?

If it goes in the deck, and later comes out as one of the 6 cards available, if the Basilisk has already been defeated can that player claim the fang for free since they already defeated it or only on the turn they defeat it and thus clogging up the market?

Thanks


The card is set aside at the start of a game, and it is acquired for free (since it has no INFLUENCE value) by the Hero that defeats the Basilisk.

Andrew Wolf
Game Designer - USAopoly
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Castagnetto
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Sweet, thanks for clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amanda Walter
msg tools
i hope there's going to be a way to get this and the other promos for those who could not attend gen con or other events.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.