$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.53

5,400 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Risk Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Castles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tibor Papi
Germany
flag msg tools
How many castles can a player build? 2 per player (because there are overall 8 castles) or more than 2 / as many as he wants (as long as there are enough in stock)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PJ Cunningham
United States
Greenfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, there is no restriction beyond the number of castles pieces that come with the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Tuscola
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No player is allowed to have more castles than the game's owner.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
mbmbmbmbmb
msgt pepe wrote:
No player is allowed to have more castles than the game's owner.

I like that rule!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibor Papi
Germany
flag msg tools
There's a rule in the German rulebook that states (translated): once all castles/fortresses have been bought from an army's reserve, then this army can't build any further castles/fortresses.

There are overall 8 fortresses, every player puts 1 in the beginning on a golden city, what about the other 4 fortresses? Does every player get one in his reserve?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Tuscola
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
makaveli172 wrote:
There's a rule in the German rulebook that states (translated): once all castles/fortresses have been bought from an army's reserve, then this army can't build any further castles/fortresses.

There are overall 8 fortresses, every player puts 1 in the beginning on a golden city, what about the other 4 fortresses? Does every player get one in his reserve?


Negative, they have to be purchased.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibor Papi
Germany
flag msg tools
Ok so one player can purchase for example 3 fortresses in 3 different rounds and put them on his controlled territories, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If he can afford it, one player can purchase 3 castles in a single round. IIRC the one-per-round restriction only applies to purchased crown cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibor Papi
Germany
flag msg tools
Alright, that's what I wanted to know, thanks a lot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.