$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.2

6,983 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: optional deployment - multiple groups? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sydney heller
msg tools
can an optional deployment for the imperial player (at the beginning of a mission or during an event) consist of multiple groups/deployment cards, obviously deploying all units in that group
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Of course. It's no different than a status phase deployment.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, and during optional deployment you can also reinforce figures in addition to deploying groups (see 2nd page of the campaign book).

See Deployment from the RRG (page 11) for Optional Deployment.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas with Subtrendy
msg tools
mbmbmb
I think the confusion here is coming from the phrasing "an optional deployment"?

In this case, it's safe to say that though "an" implies a singular thing, the "deployment" is actually referring to the period in which deployment cards can be played, not the deployment cards themselves.

If it helps, you could refer to it as something like "an optional deployment period".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
I see it's an option deployment, because it is a singular event/trigger. Optional deployment does not define (or even suggest) how many groups get deployed.

Anyway, the Deployment chapter in the RRG makes it very clear, even bolding the relevant thing.

Each optional deployment allows to deploy any number of groups and reinforce as many figures as you like as long you can afford the threat to pay for them. You can also choose not to deploy or reinforce anything during an optional deployment.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.