$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.2

6,983 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Panzer Battles: 11th Panzer on the Chir River» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air support question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since there is an AIR chit does one only use AIR Barrage when that chit is pulled?

1.11 seems confusing?










































chit-pull-tee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Stoffey
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
To the Mountain!
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't put the air chit in the initiative player's draw cup. The air chit is put next to the turn counter (that's where I put it at least) with the side of the initiative player facing up. During the barrage phase of every chit pull the initiative player has (so four times during the course of the turn (no air strikes for the dummy chit pull)) to roll a die and gets 0, 1, or 2 air strikes corresponding with the die result.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Answered at CSW:
think the air chit is used to tell which side has the initiative, ie air support. It is not supposed to be in the cup, as it has a Russian side and a German side.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks David for the further elucidation!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.