$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.99

7,702 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Glory for Upgrades - Very minor spoiler rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Talaric
msg tools
Hi all,

My play group has currently played through our prologue and first game and have the following question:

Does a player gain glory if they gain a ship upgrade without utilizing the builders guild? I'm specifically referencing

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Some Captain's Booke entries allow you the ability to gain a ship upgrade


Under the builder's guild rules for upgrades, it specifies that you "Gain one glory". But we are unsure if this is specific to the builder's guild, or applies to upgrades obtained by other means as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Stevenson
United Kingdom
Watford
Herts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Whenever you get an upgrade, from any source, you gain glory.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some answers can be found here, for reference:
The Captain's Log (Unofficial SeaFall FAQ and compilation of rules clarifications and game play information from SeaFall's developers)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav Weberup
Sweden
Lund
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From The Captain's Log (Unofficial SeaFall FAQ and compilation of rules clarifications and game play information from SeaFall's developers)

Any time you acquire a building or upgrade you get a glory for it - as long as you still control it (i.e. it isn't stolen or destroyed). Reference: JR Honeycutt

Ouch ninja
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
You always gain glory for gaining an upgrade (and lose glory if you return an upgrade).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Webbe wrote:
Ouch ninja

You also gain 1 glory for being a ninja.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clinton Rice
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Temelin wrote:
Webbe wrote:
Ouch ninja

You also gain 1 glory for being a ninja.


You mean lose. Pirates are better than ninjas. Especially in Seafall. arrrh > ninja
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
KoalaXav wrote:
You mean lose. Pirates are better than ninjas. Especially in Seafall. arrrh > ninja


Sneaking around is very dishonorable!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Temelin wrote:
Webbe wrote:
Ouch ninja

You also gain 1 glory for being a ninja.

... or for naming an advisor Bob the Traveler! (See the Captain's Log FAQ!)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.