$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.57

5,402 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply at the end of turn 2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Has_hecho_trampas Has_hecho_trampas
Spain
flag msg tools
At the end of turn 2, it is expected from the Japanese to put both HQ OOS. My question is about what is going to happen with the american an british soldiers. They do suffer attrition but in particular the one step american troops in Philipines: do they disappear?

Cheers,

Alvaro.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
One step troops are considered reduced units. They don't suffer losses due to attrition. They only disappear if they are outside the range of an HQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Scanlan
United States
Swampscott
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Reduced units can remain on the board, even if OOS, as long as they are within the radius of ANY HQ, i.e. it doesn't have to be one that could activate them. So, if SWHQ is in the PI, he will keep all the Dutch regiments alive.

The full-strength units are reduced if they are OOS.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Has_hecho_trampas Has_hecho_trampas
Spain
flag msg tools
Thanks!

It was as I expected. I just need the confirmation.

Cheers!

Alvaro
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.