$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 112.2

6,895 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

King Of The Hill: The Dwarf Throne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding influencing the counselors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin Dupont
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules it first states that each player may pay for one counselor member by placing them on the table and paying their cost.
On the following page it says that "One player may influence more then one counselor by showing them, paying the cost and then putting them in a face down pile.

Does this mean only one player can do this? This seemed unlikely to us.

We ended up playing the first counselor face up and then playing one or more counselors by revealing them, paying the cost and putting them face down. Was this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oriol Tutusaus Llanas
Spain
Vilafranca Del Penedès
Barcelona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmb
Hello,
when you pay the counselors, show them and then face down.
"one player may influence more than one counselor..." we put it this way for explain you can pay for more than one counselor in the current round and not only one counselor
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.