$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.86

7,821 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Swift Strike vs Indestructible vs Tower ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robin Balsiger
Switzerland
Langnau am Albis
Zürich
flag msg tools
What happens when you attack an indestructible unit with a unit that has swift strike and enough damage to kill the indestructible unit?

My guess atm would be that it exhausts but still hits back anyway, is that correct?
Also what happens when you attack a normal unit with Swift Strike and kill it, but there's also a Tower in the defenders side? Does the Tower still deal it's one damage or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The indestructible unit still deal its damage.

Tower deals its damage no matter what (as long as it can detect you of course).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Churchill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambs
flag msg tools
designer
"If we knew what we were building, it wouldn't be called research!"
badge
Sufficiently advanced mathematics is indistinguishable from magic
mbmbmbmbmb
As Wildhorn said. Indestructible means this dying is replaced by becoming exhausted, but exhausted things can very much still deal combat damage in return.

The Tower's damage is dealt simultaneously with the attacker's damage. If swift strike or long range mean the attacker is the only one to deal damage, doesn't matter, the Tower still hits it. (Assuming it can see it.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Balsiger
Switzerland
Langnau am Albis
Zürich
flag msg tools
Alright, thanks for the explanation guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.