$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.4

4,106 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.9% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ave Roma» Forums » Rules

Subject: Patron effects that move brown cube when not performing area actions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Schneider
United States
Cos Cob
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Gallienus, Theodosious, and Traianus each have an active patron ability that takes effect when performing the Aedificator, Legatus, and Senatus actions respectively:

"When performing the marked action, you may move the brown cube upward 1 space on the brown track next to the area card assigned to your worker's value."

At first, this doesn't make any sense because the above actions have nothing to with area cards.

So the only thing I can think of is that if you buy a building card in the 1-5 spot with a #3 worker, maybe you move the brown cube next to the area card that's labeled 1-3? Or perhaps you move the brown cube next to the area card that's labeled 1-5?

Anyone have any ideas about this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Attila Szőgyi
Hungary
Vác
Pest megye
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
schnel wrote:
Gallienus, Theodosious, and Traianus each have an active patron ability that takes effect when performing the Aedificator, Legatus, and Senatus actions respectively:

"When performing the marked action, you may move the brown cube upward 1 space on the brown track next to the area card assigned to your worker's value."

At first, this doesn't make any sense because the above actions have nothing to with area cards.

So the only thing I can think of is that if you buy a building card in the 1-5 spot with a #3 worker, maybe you move the brown cube next to the area card that's labeled 1-3? Or perhaps you move the brown cube next to the area card that's labeled 1-5?

Anyone have any ideas about this?


"When performing the marked action, you may move the brown
cube upward 1 space on the brown track next to the area card
assigned to your worker’s value
."

It is clear. Area card assigned to your worker’s value. For example a 3 means the area number 3. Even if you don't do an area related action the worker can highligt an area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Schneider
United States
Cos Cob
Connecticut
flag msg tools
vortex7777 wrote:
schnel wrote:
Gallienus, Theodosious, and Traianus each have an active patron ability that takes effect when performing the Aedificator, Legatus, and Senatus actions respectively:

"When performing the marked action, you may move the brown cube upward 1 space on the brown track next to the area card assigned to your worker's value."

At first, this doesn't make any sense because the above actions have nothing to with area cards.

So the only thing I can think of is that if you buy a building card in the 1-5 spot with a #3 worker, maybe you move the brown cube next to the area card that's labeled 1-3? Or perhaps you move the brown cube next to the area card that's labeled 1-5?

Anyone have any ideas about this?


"When performing the marked action, you may move the brown
cube upward 1 space on the brown track next to the area card
assigned to your worker’s value
."

It is clear. Area card assigned to your worker’s value. For example a 3 means the area number 3. Even if you don't do an area related action the worker can highligt an area.


Thank you Attila. It's clear now! I was really being thrown by the mixing of area cards with actions that aren't normally associated with them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.