$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.66

4,622 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.1% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Renewed Vigor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lior Kiperman
Israel
Ramat Gan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about the event card Renewed Vigor:

Play at dawn
During day of this hunter phase, each hunter may perform 1 additional action. He cannot perform the same action twice.

Does move by road, move by rail, and move by sea count as the same action?
Does using the fast horses count as the same action as moving?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Merritt
United States
flag msg tools
mb
HealingAura wrote:
I have a question about the event card Renewed Vigor:

Play at dawn
During day of this hunter phase, each hunter may perform 1 additional action. He cannot perform the same action twice.

Does move by road, move by rail, and move by sea count as the same action?
Does using the fast horses count as the same action as moving?


Road, rail, and sea all fall under Movement, so they are the same action.

I think for Fast Horses, playing the card is the action, which just happens to involve movement. In that case, you may be able to move again with your second action. I would need to see the card text.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
COMaestro wrote:
HealingAura wrote:
I have a question about the event card Renewed Vigor:

Play at dawn
During day of this hunter phase, each hunter may perform 1 additional action. He cannot perform the same action twice.

Does move by road, move by rail, and move by sea count as the same action?
Does using the fast horses count as the same action as moving?


Road, rail, and sea all fall under Movement, so they are the same action.

I think for Fast Horses, playing the card is the action, which just happens to involve movement. In that case, you may be able to move again with your second action. I would need to see the card text.

Below is the text for Fast Horse. I agree with Chris that playing it is a "reveal event card" action, not a "movement" action, based on the wording.

FAST HORSES
Reveal this card as an action during the day.
Reveal 1 ticket token from the token pool to move a number of roads up to the yellow number on that token.
If there is no yellow number on that token, move 1 road and discard this card instead of returning it to your hand.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.