$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.86

7,821 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tiny Epic Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Negating Goblin Attacks with power. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When you negate an attack dice using two power or by the shield using one power, is the entire dice negated or just one attack point? In the play through video he treated this as negating a single point instead of the entire dice. As he made several other minor mistakes in the play through (such as resolving dice in the wrong order) was this just a mistake in the play through video?

Does the negate one golbin dice negate the entire attack if the magic track is in zone 2 or 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
delewobmesid wrote:
When you negate an attack dice using two power or by the shield using one power, is the entire dice negated or just one attack point? In the play through video he treated this as negating a single point instead of the entire dice. As he made several other minor mistakes in the play through (such as resolving dice in the wrong order) was this just a mistake in the play through video?

Does the negate one golbin dice negate the entire attack if the magic track is in zone 2 or 3?


When you spend two power, you negate the whole die. This was a mistake in the video. So, if you spend two power, you negate the die whether it would deal you one, two or three damage.

*mostly due to my sub-par prototype rules... which have since been improved, and will continue to be as we finalize our files.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Is the final order of dice

1. Magic
2. Power
3. Damage
4. Everything else

The play through are using the order
1. Damage
2. Power
3. Magic
4. Everything else

I'm guessing the change in order is make things harder as the damage potential can jump at the start of the dice rolling correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
This is the current order we are playing (updated from the PnP rules):

1. Damage
2. Power
3. Magic
4. Everything else

Enjoy!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
delewobmesid wrote:
Is the final order of dice

1. Magic
2. Power
3. Damage
4. Everything else

The play through are using the order
1. Damage
2. Power
3. Magic
4. Everything else

I'm guessing the change in order is make things harder as the damage potential can jump at the start of the dice rolling correct?


Seems like they made it easier actually. When watching the Rahdo video he often negated the damage with power knowing he'd be gaining back some power this round. If power was gained first, and it was capped, he would have gained nothing, and then lost power (if he used it to negate damage).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Quantum Jack
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
easier/ more effecient if you are full on power. More dangerous if you are empty.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.