$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.41

7,594 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Lorenzo il Magnifico» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Excommunication Tiles receive 1 wood/ stone less rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alloy Hsu
Taiwan
Taipei
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Hi Guy,

I have a question about suffer an Excommunication Tile which reduce receive 1 wood/ stone. Does this apply Harvest action person bonus? For example, without suffer an excommunication tile I can active Harvest action to got 1 wood 1 stone 1 Servant. If i suffer this excommunication tile, what's finally resource i got? only one Servant?

Also, if this excommunication tile apply to Territories card "Dukedom" Harvest 6 receive 1 coin, 1 stone and 2 wood. What's finally resource i got? only 1 coin and 1 wood? or I can choice only lose one wood or one stone?

If both resource wood and stone must loss, This punishment is terrible crycrycrycry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Maillard
France
Flers
Orne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Both are lost, the Church love punishing bad prayers ! You are right on all your exemples. If you have multiples territories that produce Wood and/or Stone, you lose 1 Wood and 1 Stone per card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ottevaere Wouter
Belgium
Vosselaar
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
alloyhsu wrote:
If both resource wood and stone must loss, This punishment is terrible crycrycrycry


All the excommunication tiles are terrible punishments...

Only sometimes by having certain characters one can lower the punishment because of the character his bonus.
Or one can take an excommunication that doesn't punish you anymore, like the one which gives you a minus of 4 pips for buying ventures while you already have four or five ventures.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Virginio Gigli
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
Both these answers are worried.

If you suffer this excommunication tile you lose 1 wood or 1 stone not both.

We're evil authors, but no so evil...


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Maillard
France
Flers
Orne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
VirginioAcchittocca wrote:
Both these answers are worried.

If you suffer this excommunication tile you lose 1 wood or 1 stone not both.

We're evil authors, but no so evil...



Church could be good enough ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alloy Hsu
Taiwan
Taipei
Taiwan
flag msg tools
VirginioAcchittocca wrote:
Both these answers are worried.

If you suffer this excommunication tile you lose 1 wood or 1 stone not both.

We're evil authors, but no so evil...




Good.. My friend first play and suffer this and give up.

I think only lose 1 resource still have the opportunity to reverse the situation.

Thanks you FAQ my question
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.