$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 60.07

4,314 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.2% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Great Western Trail» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question for Building F rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Count Namibian
msg tools
The left action for Building F says:

"Discard exactly 2 cattle cards of the same type and gain 4 Dollars."

Does this mean, the 2 cattle cards have to be only the same type (= colour), and the breeding value of them doesnt matter?

Or do the two cards have to be the same in colour AND breeding value?

Thanks for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Axel
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
Do not click on it!
badge
I play with red!
mbmbmbmbmb
Same colour always have the same breeding value.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Count Namibian
msg tools
Ah perfect, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaideep B
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Count,

For example:

- you could discard 2 Black Angus (breeding value = 2, colour = black) to get the 4 dollars

- you could not discard 1 Black Angus and 1 Dutch Belt (green). Though they both have the same value, they do not have the same colour.

- alternatively, you could discard 2 West Highlands as the have the same colour (brown, and also breeding value, which is 4). You could do this even if they have different numbers of Victory Points e.g. if one has 3VP and the other has 5VP. The VP amount is only used during end game scoring.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Count Namibian
msg tools
Very helpful, thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.