$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 91.59

5,944 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I know that a memory can be relived only as a result of Feth's playing a card to the Atman.

But I think that sometimes the act of playing a card may cause a memory to be relived in part because the play results in a card being completely covered (and thus no longer part of the Atman).

Consider the following:

In the Atman (on the left), the gold 1 and the gold 4 overlap, but are not connected for purposes of reliving a memory because the green 2 intervenes in their overlap.

Suppose that Feth plays the gold 2 (illustrated on the right) directly over the green 2 (and thus over the bottom half of the gold 4).

At this point, the gold cards all overlap. While the green 2 intervenes (between the gold 1 and the gold 4, as before; and between the gold 1 and the gold 2), I believe this fact is not relevant because the green 2 would be completely covered and thus no longer part of the Atman.

I am not sure whether the printed rules are clear on this point, a post by Zimeon (here, and later in the thread) seems to confirm it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Lundström
Sweden
Täby
flag msg tools
Now who are these five?
badge
Come, come, all children who love fairy tales.
mbmbmbmbmb
If the card is completely covered, it's counted as "not there", and can thus not interfere with the '7' that has been created. Hence the memory is relived.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.