$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.58

7,768 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Russian Railroads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Factory ablilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miriam Vogler
Germany
flag msg tools
Hi everyone,
I recently purchased Russian Railroads but I have not yet played it due to some rule misunderstandings...
On page 24: Factories: Level 9 Factories:
English rules: choose one End Bonus Card or immediately score 10 Points.
German rules: Der Spieler sucht sich eine zusätzliche Spielendekarte aus oder erhält sofort 10 Punkte: The Player chooses one additional End Bonus Card or immediately scores 10 Points.
The "additional" confuses me. It Sound like one would get one End Bonus Card anyway when using factory abilities but when using the Level 9 factory one would get one additional Card or is this just an error in the German rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Shillinglaw
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It sounds like an error to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R.A. van Leeuwen
Netherlands
Groningen
flag msg tools
VCG Rabenhaupt
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
In normal play you'll gain a maximum of 1 end game card, as a result of a ?-token. If you build and reach a lvl-9 factory, you can choose an additional end game card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.