$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.23

7,795 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warring Kingdom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Archer strikes: included with front rank or separate and timing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Aminoff
United States
Beverly
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Suppose you have some regular melee type in the front row and an archer (any card with a strike from the rear row ability) in the back row. If a die comes up activating that row to strike, obviously the archer strikes as well as the melee soldier. Are those strikes combined into one attack total, such that they might over-kill the opposing unit, or are they separate? If separate, can they be resolved by the owning player in any order?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
How The God
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
It would be one combined strike. Each strike is defined as an event triggered by a single die roll, so potentially resulting in an overkill.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.