$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 78.69

5,307 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.4% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

London Dread» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rewards when investigating a plot card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jaime de Marcos
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In our group we had dissenting opinions about what rewards you receive when you get the best result when rolling dice in some plot cards. The question is: does the reward stated in the card show the absolute amount that is obtained? Or does it show what each character present in the investigation gets?

For example, the Drinking Den card allows you to lower Dread by 2 if you get a 4+ result. Does it mean that you lower just 2 points, regardless how many players went to investigate that plot, or is "2 x number of players present in that location"?

A similar thing happens with "A Fresh Trail", where you may get 2 Virtue tokens with a 3+ roll. If 3 characters were present at the investigation, do they need to decide who keeps the Virtue tokens (one will not get a token because there are only 2 available)? Or does every character get 2 tokens?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark K.
Austria
Vienna
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rewards do not scale with players unless explicitly stated. So if the card says to "lower dread by two", you lower dread by two regardless of how many investigators participated on the plot card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.