$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.39

7,509 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Phalanxx» Forums » Rules

Subject: No armies on the board... what then? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcus Selle
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Suppose one player is attacked and all of his armies went back to his reserve and there is no army of his color left on the board.

Does this player lose the 'conquer a region' action for the rest of the game?

Or is he allowed to place an army on an unoccupied region then?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
In this case this player can start at any outer field with the action "conquer a region", but this never happened in one of my test matches!

Greetings
Bernd
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus Selle
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for your quick answer, Bernd. Even so this will probably only happen very rarely, it is always good to know the designers solution for such an occurrence.

By the way, because of your express delivery yesterday, I had my first 4 player game on Saturday.

Very interesting game, everyone liked it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Nice to hear!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.