$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 83.77

5,562 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
35% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: US Actions question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Gabrielli
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Just to be sure- if a US unit fires on a Japanese position and eliminates it, can a follow up action from another US unit move into the just vacated japanese position? THX
Steve
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R B
United States
Stevens Point
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
My understanding of the rules is you have to move first, so no you can't move into the position on the same turn.
1) All move actions
2) All attack actions
3) All Barrage actions
4) All CC actions
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Gabrielli
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Hmm I would disagree. That would be the traditional war gaming rule.

7.2 States "You may have your units perform actions in any order, sequencing your 3 allowed actions and your free actions as you chose."

But yes CC is last.

What do you think?

Steve

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
sgabrie854 wrote:
Just to be sure- if a US unit fires on a Japanese position and eliminates it, can a follow up action from another US unit move into the just vacated japanese position? THX
Steve

Yes, as you correctly pointed out yourself!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R B
United States
Stevens Point
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
Well damn, I'm making this game harder!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.