$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.49

4,775 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.1% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Speculation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ferdinand Köther
Germany
Bochum
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Continuing being picky (if you've read my previous posts) ...

Speculation - "You may export ..."

... if you have placed a Manger at the Export section.

This should have been added to the text, to avoid discussions. I don't think this card can be used just like that, if you've got no Manager there.
The text implies you can ...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hazlewood
United Kingdom
Bromsgrove
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We thought the same but eventually drew the opposite conclusion because it makes sense for most of the cards to be used even if you're not at the spot. Some clarification here would be helpful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvin Chen
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Gain 1 VP.

You may export using one of the Export Contract tiles in the future exports column.

Play this card during 14. Exports.


I believe the intent is that you must have placed a manager in the exports location to fulfill an export contract in the future market, though you can get the 1 VP regardless. One of the designers can confirm though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pantelis Bouboulis
Greece
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
The intend is that you may export using the "future" tiles, only if you have placed a manager at the export section. We didn't explicitely state the need to have a manager in the export section, because you cannot export otherwise. However, it is definetely more accurate the way Ferdinand describes it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferdinand Köther
Germany
Bochum
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
TurambarGR wrote:
The intend is that you may export using the "future" tiles, only if you have placed a manager at the export section. We didn't explicitely state the need to have a manager in the export section, because you cannot export otherwise. However, it is definetely more accurate the way Ferdinand describes it.


Thanks again for your confirmation, dear Pantelis! So we played this correct, too.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.