$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 98.94

6,292 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overdrive reset? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robyn Z
United States
Worcester
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Once you hit overdrive does the minion kills start from scratch and you have relearn overdrive? Or does the overdrive power continue to work for that mission?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Willo
Australia
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
My take on it is that you now have the Overdrive ability for the rest of the game and that it is not really necessary to continue to count kills on the tracker.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
skritter wrote:
My take on it is that you now have the Overdrive ability for the rest of the game and that it is not really necessary to continue to count kills on the tracker.


That is correct, though the kill counter starts again at zero every mission.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario T
msg tools
Piggybacking on this, so once you reach overdrive Tristana's ability (forgot the name) where you can kill one adjacent minion to the one that gave you a new team gear won't be triggered anymore?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mrnesss wrote:
Piggybacking on this, so once you reach overdrive Tristana's ability (forgot the name) where you can kill one adjacent minion to the one that gave you a new team gear won't be triggered anymore?


Correct, it doesn't.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.