$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 112.07

6,889 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about "Any XX heroes..." cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miles Jackson
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Hello! For cards that read "Any X heroes each...", can you double up on one hero? For example, Butterbeer. The description reads: "Any two Heroes each gain one influence and one heart." Could I use BOTH activations on one single hero? For example, could I choose to earn two influence and two hearts for myself? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Berent
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rules in front of me, but normally you are NOT allowed to do that, since it says "any two." However, that doesn't exclude you/your player from being one of those two.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BT Carpenter
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
midrange wrote:
Hello! For cards that read "Any X heroes each...", can you double up on one hero? For example, Butterbeer. The description reads: "Any two Heroes each gain one influence and one heart." Could I use BOTH activations on one single hero? For example, could I choose to earn two influence and two hearts for myself? Thanks!


The card in question is Butterbeer, and the implication is that two people are sharing it.

We play that it is two distinct heroes - which is very easy when playing with just one other person.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Wolf
United States
Carlsbad
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
midrange wrote:
Hello! For cards that read "Any X heroes each...", can you double up on one hero? For example, Butterbeer. The description reads: "Any two Heroes each gain one influence and one heart." Could I use BOTH activations on one single hero? For example, could I choose to earn two influence and two hearts for myself? Thanks!


No, you cannot have one Hero gain 2 INFLUENCE and 2 HEALTH.

Andrew Wolf
Game Designer - USAopoly
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miles Jackson
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Thank you everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.