$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 60.07

4,314 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.2% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dead Man's Draw» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cassanova and Siren Trait's rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Quach
msg tools
Hi,

In the setup for the Mermaid Suit ability, we are to remove the 8 and 9 and add in the 2 and 3 and add in the Siren Trait card in to the character trait card deck and shuffle.

The Siren Trait is when an opponent activates a Mermaid card the card chosen by the mermaid goes to the owner of the Siren Trait before it activates itself.

Casanova Trait, Mermaid: "When you add a Mermaid to the Play Area, immediately Bank the card selected by the Mermaid Suit Ability. Therefore, you do not activate the Mermaid Suit Ability because it was placed into the Bank, not the play area.

What? So is this changed to instead of getting the Mermaid when Drawn you get the card the mermaid chooses instead?

Anchors: "If either the Siren or Casanova Trait collects an Anchor, the cards that the Anchor protected from a Bust are still protected from a Bust after the Hook is Banked.

What?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Peterson

Layton
Utah
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct,
You collect the card that was chosen by the Mermaid instead of the Mermaid.

If a player collects an Anchor by using Mermaid ability (described above) and the player busts, the player still collects the protected cards previous to where the Anchor was.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Quach
msg tools
So the Anchor would be like this?

Draw Dec: Sword, Chest, Hook, Oracle, Mermaid, Anchor, Hook

So when the Mermaid happened the next card is the anchor and the player takes it and then the hook busts but sword chest hook and oracle are still safe as if it was there and you get those cards as well and the last hook goes away. right?

ALso,

Mystic Sight Trait. When you reveal 3 to yourself do you only play the first card that is revealed as it would have been the next to go or can it be any of the three?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Peterson

Layton
Utah
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Your example is correct.

You reveal the top 3 cards. You may only choose to play the first card. After you play the first card, you may play the second card. After you play the second card, you may play the third card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.