$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 81.37

5,442 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.3% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lorenzo il Magnifico» Forums » Rules

Subject: Immediate and permanent character actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maciej Brazewicz
Poland
Warszawa
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After our first game I have 2 questions about character actions.
First is about the immediate take card action. Can I take the card from the tower where I already have one of my colored family member? In rules it only states to pay 3 coins if tower is occupied but nothing about it beeing occupied by me
Second one is about permanent effect that increases the value of a specific action - when I have two characters that increase the value of the same action do I add them together? We played that they do because we didn't find any indication that they shouldn't but I wanted to make sure.
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
mbmbmbmbmb
Brazol wrote:
First is about the immediate take card action. Can I take the card from the tower where I already have one of my colored family member? In rules it only states to pay 3 coins if tower is occupied but nothing about it beeing occupied by me


Yes you can. Just like you can place your uncoloured family member into that tower. If you want think of the immediate action as uncoloured.

Quote:
Second one is about permanent effect that increases the value of a specific action - when I have two characters that increase the value of the same action do I add them together? We played that they do because we didn't find any indication that they shouldn't but I wanted to make sure.


Yes, you add them together.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maciej Brazewicz
Poland
Warszawa
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks for the quick reply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danilo Benvenuti
Italy
Genova
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Brazol wrote:
After our first game I have 2 questions about character actions.
First is about the immediate take card action. Can I take the card from the tower where I already have one of my colored family member? In rules it only states to pay 3 coins if tower is occupied but nothing about it beeing occupied by me

JonBen's answer is correct.
My answer is just to point out that this is stated at page 7 of the rules, on the right column in the "there can't be two family members of the same color in the same tower" section.

A single player can take 2 cards from the same tower in the same round, but only using his uncolored family member too, or using a card effect


Benga
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.