$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.59

5,403 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mid / Late Game Advisor Question [mild spoilers] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gabriel St. Michael
United States
California
flag msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
One of the advisor cards says that you may explore an atoll to recover a lost relic. I'm assuming it means a relic that was lost on a ship and you had written lost on it and put it in the storage chest. So the ability cannot be used until you find relics from tombs to begin with.

It started to make sense as I started writing this, but prior to that it was super ambiguous to the difference between a relic or lost relic as it's not particularly standing out on the card and just seemed like flavor description.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
You are correct. That ability does nothing until someone has a relic and then the ship carrying it has sunk.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.