$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.9

7,318 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule about Loyalty with Cave Troll in discard pile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Minnigh
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had this issue at our last qualifier:

A player had a Cave Troll in their discard pile. They had 2 Wild cards in their hand. I can't remember which card they wanted to play but it had a Loyalty 2 trigger. He wanted to know if he could play the card, Recall the Cave Troll, and use it to help trigger the Loyalty 2.

We ruled that he could since Loyalty and Recall are both triggered abilities, which meant they could choose the order. We also ruled it because someone found a video of Ian doing something similar.

Were we correct?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Arnold
msg tools
mbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Taylor
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools

Except I have never been on video doing anything Epic-related. Despite my imdb page, I am not sexy or photogenic. (There's a reason why most of the credits are for writing.)

It was likely Rob. Cameras love Rob.

Ian Taylor
Director of Radio Face
White Wizard Games
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.