$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 72.57

4,991 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.5% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Opulent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special shipments rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question.

When are you supposed to roll to see if you receive a special
shipment from the italians or the irish?
Is it the same roll as the one you made when you check if they
stay for another round or is it something else?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Bishop
United States
Beavercreek
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is the same roll. If you're aligned with the Italians and roll the bottle, you get a shipment. If you're aligned with the Irish it's the wreath.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Willett
United States
Chapel Hill
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.blacklocustgames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Darth Binkly wrote:
It is the same roll. If you're aligned with the Italians and roll the bottle, you get a shipment. If you're aligned with the Irish it's the wreath.


Correct! Thanks for the assist Jonathan!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot.
Simpler than I tought.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr M
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Argh - you tease! I thought this was an update about the rest of the Kickstarter backers in the EU getting our games!


I'll just have to make do with reading and rereading rules and everyone's clarifications until then!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo Román
Spain
Valencia
Valencia
flag msg tools
mb
Regarding the special shipments...

The rules say:

"When serving one of these special shipments, word of the location of the "good stuff" gets around, and another 2 patrons arrive at the Doorman station inmediately..."

Does this mean that you place 2 patrons from the patron draw deck, into the line (or overflow stack if the line is full or you discard them if the overflow stack has 5 cards)?

Can you serve special shipments if the patron draw deck is empty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.