$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.37

7,295 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Same asset twice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you play the same asset card twice, i.e. Pickpocket?

And if so, could you use Pickpocket twice on the same trigger, if you have two copies out?

Bye
Thanee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mb
I believe this is fine.

A few pieces from the Rules Reference:

Quote:
If multiple instances of the same ability are
in play, each instance interacts with (or may
interact with) the game state individually.

RR, p2 (Ability)

and

Quote:
A triggering condition indicates the timing point at which an ability
may be triggered. Most triggering conditions use the word “when”
or “after” to establish their relation to the specified timing point.
* Each eligible ability that triggers in reference
to a specified timing point may be used once
each time that timing point occurs.
* If multiple instances of the same ability are eligible
to initiate, each instance may be used once.

RR, p20 (Triggering Condition)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scourn1
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Yup.

The condition is you Evade, then for each trigger you have you can do it once. Pickpocket says you exhaust it, but lets say for the sake of understanding it didn't. You could still only trigger the card one time.

Multiple pick pockets you can trigger all of them one time each per evade, and if they are not exhausted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sweet! Thank you!

Bye
Thanee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnus Poitier
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The only assets that you can't have both copies on at the same time are Unique cards (cards with the small diamond shape next to the name, IIRC).

Also note that this rule works even between players, i.e. if both players 1 and 2 have the same unique asset in their hand, and player 1 plays it, then while it's in play, player 2 can't play his copy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course!

And there are the slot limits as well to take into account.

Bye
Thanee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.