Subject: Agent Upgrade List rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
You may call me
Canada
Burlington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been meaning to set up Operation Strikeback to start the campaign for a while but the amount of stuff that GD has now when you have the core box and the 2 expansions can be overwhelming so I knew I had to do something to make it less daunting.

The first thing I did was create a foamcore insert that would cut down on setup time.

This has really helped greatly but once I started playing the first mission of Operation Strikeback and needed to draw a random device or decide on the upgrade for my agents I found that with so many upgrades, physically sorting through them was tiresome and time consuming.

Therefore, in an attempt to cut that time down, I created a compilation list of all the upgrades that come with the Core box, Extinction Protocol and Operation Strikeback. There are also items from the Kickstarter for the expansions included.

These include:
1 - Devices
2 - Skills
3 - Psionics
4 - Basic and Improved Tactics
5 - Improved Weapons
6 - Alien Weapons

If I need a random item I use the online random number generator tool to pick and then I mark it in the file. Then I search for it in the actual physical components which I try to keep organized by set and alphabetically. I've also been using it to track my campaign progress.

You can find the Excel file here.

The formatting may be a little wonky here and there as I'm no expert with Excel. Hopefully, you can easily adjust it to your liking and it can be as useful to you as it has been to me.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Logus Vile wrote:
If I need a random item I use the online random number generator tool to pick and then I mark it in the file.