$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 112.2

6,895 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Barcelona: The Rose of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification of Popularity card "The Block of Discord" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Walters
England
Orpington
Kent
flag msg tools
I've been through all the Popularity cards and this is the only one I've found where some clarification would be useful. To quote from the card text:

Discard this when you complete a block..........

i.e the card holder builds the last building to complete the block

.........that has at least one building.

superfluous text or am I missing something?

You will automatically win the comparison in this block and receive 2 prestige points.

Is that 2 points for the comparison win instead of the usual 1 or something else?

Thanks

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Nepitello
Italy
Venezia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Banker wrote:
I've been through all the Popularity cards and this is the only one I've found where some clarification would be useful. To quote from the card text:

Discard this when you complete a block..........

i.e the card holder builds the last building to complete the block

.........that has at least one building.

superfluous text or am I missing something?


The final sentence is indeed superfluous.

Quote:

You will automatically win the comparison in this block and receive 2 prestige points.

Is that 2 points for the comparison win instead of the usual 1 or something else?


It is 2 points for the comparison win.

Thanks!

Francesco
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.