Neuroshima Hex!» Forums » Organized Play

Subject: Question about army choice in tournaments rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oscar Luis L.
Denmark
flag msg tools
Hello and greetings from Denmark

I was wondering: in live and/or on line play, can people play with the army of their choice (as long as they are an official add on?

Is it possible then to see 2 different players playing with the same army each (because they are their favourites)?

Thank you!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Akebono wrote:
Hello and greetings from Denmark

I was wondering: in live and/or on line play, can people play with the army of their choice (as long as they are an official add on?

Is it possible then to see 2 different players playing with the same army each (because they are their favourites)?

Thank you!

I have no knowledge of online touranements, but I've played in a few live face-to-face tournaments (i.e. with physical boards). Always players received 2 different random armies.

I have never seen 2 different players use the same army in a game. There would seem to be an obvious practical difficulty with, distinguishing whose pieces are whose, unless you used tiles from different editions, and even then it would seem somewhat confusing.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar Luis L.
Denmark
flag msg tools
Thank you, Russ!

Well I thought that fanatics may have a favourite army in different colours...

I just discovered this game but I imagine that tournaments must be very exciting.

Thanks again!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Stępniak
msg tools
mb