$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.18

4,758 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Castles of Burgundy: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Each Player Scores Round Bonuses? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Gallagher
Canada
Peterborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
In the English rules, it states that when a triple is completed during a round, each player receives the round bonus.

Is this to be taken as written or is there some funky translation issue going on here? Why would my opponent receive gains from MY completion of a triple? That just makes no sense to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim S
United States
Greenwood
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rules wrote:
- The first player to complete a triple receives the
matching bonus card from the supply (worth 1
victory point at game end). The player places it
to the left side of the estate card, so the victory
point remains visible.
- Each player receives one of the current round
bonuses when completing a triple. Each player
may choose which bonus to take.

Only the player who completed the triple gets the bonus. It's probably written that way to distinguish it from the previous rule, so you know you don't have to be the first to complete a triple in the round to get the bonus. I agree, it could have been worded better.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Kunes
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
IF you or anyone else completes a triple in the round they receive a bonus from the options depicted on the A-E Round Card.

However, if you are the first to complete a triple of a certain kind (e.g. water) you get the corresponding bonus card as well.

:meeeple: Keep playing...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.