GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.18
30% of Goal | 28 Days Left
In the English rules, it states that when a triple is completed during a round, each player receives the round bonus.
Is this to be taken as written or is there some funky translation issue going on here? Why would my opponent receive gains from MY completion of a triple? That just makes no sense to me.
- Last edited Fri Nov 11, 2016 6:23 pm (Total Number of Edits: 4)
- Posted Fri Nov 11, 2016 5:43 pm
- The first player to complete a triple receives the
matching bonus card from the supply (worth 1
victory point at game end). The player places it
to the left side of the estate card, so the victory
point remains visible.
- Each player receives one of the current round
bonuses when completing a triple. Each player
may choose which bonus to take.
Only the player who completed the triple gets the bonus. It's probably written that way to distinguish it from the previous rule, so you know you don't have to be the first to complete a triple in the round to get the bonus. I agree, it could have been worded better.
- Last edited Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:45 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Fri Nov 11, 2016 5:57 pm
IF you or anyone else completes a triple in the round they receive a bonus from the options depicted on the A-E Round Card.
However, if you are the first to complete a triple of a certain kind (e.g. water) you get the corresponding bonus card as well.
:meeeple: Keep playing...