GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.27
30% of Goal | 28 Days Left
Prob been addressed before, but are they effectively snipers?
Like, if they can draw line of sight, even then only black squares really, they suffer no penalty regardless of range?
Fine with it, just wanted to confirm. I've house ruled it to ledges.
I think range still applies, even attacking from the roof. The high ground advantage is that if you are on the ground, targets on the roof are considered +2 spaces away. This does not apply when attacking targets from high to low, but normal ranged penalties do apply, meaning any attack past 2 spaces away still suffers weakened hits. Yes you can attack from any spot on the roof and this still applies, but a lot of people are house ruling more complex ranged rules in regards to buildings, so that is your option.
I hope I understood the question properly.
Stop touching me!
You're far too trusting!
Normal ranges penalties still apply, just not the +2 range for firing on an elevated target from the ground.