$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.99

7,149 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Z War One: Damnation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shooting at same target rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark monk
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
It says in rules you get +2 to roll if shooting at same target with quick fire..
Is the allowed if you move AND quick fire at same target after first shot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dagaff wrote:
It says in rules you get +2 to roll if shooting at same target with quick fire..
Is the allowed if you move AND quick fire at same target after first shot?


Only if you used aimed fire , does the +2 carry over to the quick fire. The quick fire must immedfiatly follow the aimed fire.

So 2 actions + 1 for each quick fire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert butler
msg tools
designer
publisher
Rulebook says:

"When using aimed fire with a semi auto weapon, any follow up quick shots on the same target retain the +2 aim bonus. Eg. when making
an aimed attack (2 AP) followed by 2 quick attacks (1 AP each) on the same target, all 3 shots would receive the +2 aim bonus. Changing targets cancels the aim bonus."

so yeah, technically, as long as the original shot was an aimed shot (which you cant do while moving), and it was taken with a semi-auto weapon, ANY follow up quick shots on the same target still get the bonus, even while moving.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.