$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.63

7,770 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving out of a space containing a monster rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
For eg, if after combat, the Monster is hurt but not destroyed, can an investigator refuse further combat and move out of the space?

Or is it combat to death?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
You can move out freely; the only things monsters block are certain actions on their space (rest, shop).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emily Dickinson
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kesavanss wrote:
For eg, if after combat, the Monster is hurt but not destroyed, can an investigator refuse further combat and move out of the space?

Or is it combat to death?


Weltenreiter is correct - Monsters have no effect on movement.

As discussed on Page Nine of the Rules, if you share a space with one or more monsters at the beginning of the Encounter Phase, you must make one Combat Encounter per monster per turn. After that, you may make another non-combat Encounter and then next turn during your Action Phase you are free to leave the space if you wish.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
Many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Havlykke
Sweden
Rimbo
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Clarification: encounters page 9 of the rulebook

If there are monsters in your space after the action phase, you must fight each monster once in the order of your choosing.

Then.... if there are no monsters left, you may have an encounter at the location.

At the beginning of your next action phase you may move away from a space with monsters, since you only fight them if you're there in the encounter phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Pettersson
Sweden
Arvika
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And additionally, from Forsaken Lore and onwards: During the Encounter Phase, an investigator must encounter each non-Epic monster on his space before encountering each Epic Monster on his space.

The epics aren't just strong. They're also smart, keeping the lesser monsters as cannon fodder in front of them so you're suitably exhausted for the big showdown.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kesavanss wrote:
For eg, if after combat, the Monster is hurt but not destroyed, can an investigator refuse further combat and move out of the space?

Or is it combat to death?
It is not Arkham Horror
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.