$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.03

7,745 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Desert Fox Deluxe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do both sides expends dumps during combat? Or just attacking units? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Middleton
United States
Laramie
Wyoming
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, both sides CAN CHOOSE to expend combat supply according to the play examples.


It is important to remember that they don't HAVE to spend combat supply, the attacker chooses to expend supply in order to attack at full morale and to use special abilities. Same with the defender.

There is a separate Unsupplied Attacker Results on the CRT. This can cause serious losses vs using the supplied line.

The defender has no such "bad" CRT line, so supply is not quite as critical. They do have to expend combat supply in order to use special units, like Anti-Tank, in the defense.

See 7.5 on R7 for combat supply and 11.1 R10 for procedure in combat. Note that step 2 in the procedure says "Expend combat supply if desired."


EDITS for clarity.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Middleton
United States
Laramie
Wyoming
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Special Combat Forms in 11.9 on page R11 are different though.


Deliberate battle requires both forms of supply, though it doesn't say you have to expended combat supply.

Mobile Battle apparently requires neither...which is odd.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.