$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.99

7,149 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Dwellers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armor and shields rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re the mage

Following the rules at the bottom of page 9, is it correct that:
- only one armor can be in play, so the mage cannot use both mage robes and wizard robes at the same time ?
- only one of EACH shield card may be in play, so the mage can use both Bracers of defense and Cloak of Fire at the same time?

Also, just to confirm, the Treasure phase only occurs when a monster dies ? This is stated on pg 9 as well but I almost assumed that there was a Treasure Phase after each player turn

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Ostrander
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mb
Posco wrote:
Re the mage

Following the rules at the bottom of page 9, is it correct that:
- only one armor can be in play, so the mage cannot use both mage robes and wizard robes at the same time ?

Correct

- only one of EACH shield card may be in play, so the mage can use both Bracers of defense and Cloak of Fire at the same time?

This is also correct


Also, just to confirm, the Treasure phase only occurs when a monster dies ? This is stated on pg 9 as well but I almost assumed that there was a Treasure Phase after each player turn

No, the treasure phase only occurs when a monster is killed.


Thanks


Hope that helps.

-Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, much appreciated
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.