$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 115.38

7,035 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Obscuring Fog rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Without a valid placement, I assume I get a break in this rounds encounter?

Seems like it should surge...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mb
Embrace the brief respites where you can!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
How can "Obscuring Fog" not have a valid placement? It just gets attached to your location.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mb
One instance of the card per location though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Doh. Of course!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Sigal
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dlikos wrote:
Without a valid placement, I assume I get a break in this rounds encounter?

Seems like it should surge...


Yeah, this came up in a game today for me too. We discarded the second copy, and did not surge.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mb
When I was watching my girlfriend play her first game, I missed the text on the card and we both lamented the double-fog Cellar she had to deal with. Oops. It wasn't until a youtube commenter corrected me that I realised my misunderstanding.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If Obscuring Fog is drawn from the Encounter deck at a location that has already been successfully investigated (i.e. no clue tokens remaining), would it be immediately discarded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Baume
Australia
Lismore
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, technically it still attaches to the Location as it requires an Investigator to successfully investigate at that Location for the Obscuring Fog to be discarded rather then there being no clues.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathias Heilmann
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It might still affect an investigator that tries to use burglary, for example.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.