$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 55.96

4,081 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.7% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quartermaster General: 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: when Austria plays Ottoman mob card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Lang
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Can he prepare an Ottoman or Austrian card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witch Lord
msg tools
mbmb
sllang wrote:
Can he prepare an Ottoman or Austrian card?


Based on the first paragraph on page 5 of the Rulebook:

Quote:
When playing a Power with two countries, the general rule is: If the face of the card is revealed, then the card is country-specific; if
the card is not revealed, the country doesn’t matter.


I would say that the prepared card may be either country's, because you are not revealing it (yet).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.