$18.00
The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 120.14

7,242 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Mr Mason
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Order of the Gear wrote:
(Mechana Dream Vision) If you control four or more Constructs, you may acquire this without paying its cost. Ongoing: Your Mechana Heroes are Constructs instead. You may use their abilities once per turn


Energy Monk wrote:
(Mechana Hero) Gain 2 (shields), You may return a Construct you control to your hand.


Is it possible for cards to target themselves? For example, if you have Order of the Gear, you could carry out the following strategy with Energy Monk.

1 Play Energy Monk
2 Use Energy Monk's ability to gain 2 shields and return it to your hand.
3 Spend 2 shields to defeat a cultist (+1 honor)

Since you can repeat this as may times as necessary, you can get unlimited honor.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ackmondual
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
contiguity wrote:
Order of the Gear wrote:
(Mechana Dream Vision) If you control four or more Constructs, you may acquire this without paying its cost. Ongoing: Your Mechana Heroes are Constructs instead. You may use their abilities once per turn


Energy Monk wrote:
(Mechana Hero) Gain 2 (shields), You may return a Construct you control to your hand.


Is it possible for cards to target themselves? For example, if you have Order of the Gear, you could carry out the following strategy with Energy Monk.

1 Play Energy Monk
2 Use Energy Monk's ability to gain 2 shields and return it to your hand.
3 Spend 2 shields to defeat a cultist (+1 honor)

Since you can repeat this as may times as necessary, you can get unlimited honor.


Sounds like this'll work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this would be a valid play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.