$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 82.66

5,507 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.7% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Defenders of the Last Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hand limits (discarding) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karen Sakamoto
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
If I have 4 artifacts and get another (from scavenging, for instance), do I have to discard down to 4 immediately or do I discard down after I've used up all my actions. For instance, if I have just gotten a 5th artifact and have action tokens left, can I travel to another Ranger's location and give him/her some artifacts?

Also:
With Defender cards, we discard at the end of our turns (or right away if we end up with too many after defeating a Leader).
With Specials, we have been playing that you can't even get a 4th.
Are we playing those two hand limits correctly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Baker
United States
Fishers
Indiana
flag msg tools
I believe you would need to discard artifacts and defender cards immediately.
Page 16 wrote:
Each Ranger may hold a maximum of 4 Artifacts.... If they gain another, they must choose one Artifact to discard.


For defender cards, you can reference the following thread:
Defender Card Limit and phase 3

And you're correct on special cards.
Page 27 wrote:
A player with 3 Special Cards in their hand may not draw another.
2 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.