$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.68

4,122 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Epic Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a Tribute creature affect itself? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Fordham
United Kingdom
Warwick
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
So for example Bellowing Minotaur and Great Horned Lizard give bonuses to champions. Will they get the bonuses themselves?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Rayburn
United States
Gulfport
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If it says your champions, then yes. If it says your other champions, then no.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Taylor
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools

Generally a Champion is in play when their Tribute ability resolves, so things that affect all Champions will affect them.

Ian Taylor
Director of Organized Play
White Wizard Games
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Fordham
United Kingdom
Warwick
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
Great, thanks for clarifying this for me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.