$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.17

7,584 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Climbing and movement penalty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg ivan
msg tools
The card to climb does not reference the move penalty for adjacent figures

Scenario:

A foot ninja is on the street and wants to climb into a waiting triangle of turtles, is this doable?

Or lets say mikey has a double skateboard and climbs for 1 but its into a space adjacemt to a minion, can mikey still use the extra skateboard to move 1 Or more spaces because he has nimble?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
mbmbmbmbmb
Break away penalties do not apply to terrain moves, or special moves even. Break away only applies to spending move points to leave a space next to an enemy.

So, like, if you Climb, it costs 2 skateboards, no matter how many enemies you're next to.

Or, say you want to use a hero's special move that costs 1 skateboard and 1 sword. That cost isn't increased if you're adjacent to 1 or more enemies.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyrone ..................
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's good to know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.