$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 73.82

5,056 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Greatest Day: Sword, Juno, and Gold Beaches» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tansfer of Leaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tommy McArdle
United States
Summit
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello All. Have a question on the transfer of Leaders. I'm playing the DAY OF DAYS scenario. 3rd Para Bde commander Hill is on DZ V, elements of his Bde ( one BN) have dropped on DZ K which is roughly 15 hexes away give or take. So at the end of a Formation activation or a Division activation he can transfer to a unit on DZ K ?.
I understand the rule 21.2 but how does this play out ? How can the Leader move so far, who is with him how is he moving is it with a personal jeep and who is going with him. I might add that the ground in between these two Drop zones is no mans land. I know what occurred historically so I am curious how this is possible. What if the distance was even greater is this realistic ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfectly legal in the game. I don't find it historically troublesome but if you do, you could make a house rule to cover it.

It might help to remember that the leader counter doesn't represent his actual presence or location but rather where his attention is focused
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Curtis
United States
Christiana
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Adam description of the Leaders attention and not his actual location is how I think of it. Also, I don't think of the leader as a person, but a dedicated staff of officers/soldiers, faithfully carrying out your orders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.