$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.78

7,693 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kurge's BOP Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Peters
msg tools
I was looking this ship over and was wondering if his effect is for just that ships attack or if the ability triggers for any ship. It's the use of the words "once this round" that is confusing me.

"Action: Once this round if you inflict 1 critical damage to an enemy ships hull. You may search the deck for a "Direct Hit" damage card."

I did not find the answer on WORF.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ashen von Ragend
Austria
Wien / Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It triggers only for his ship
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Coon
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If I remember correctly from the rulebook, "you" always refers to the ship the ability is printed on.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As a general rule, unless it specifically specified that it effects other ships in your fleet (other friendly ships, etc) then abilities only effect the shop that they are being used from.

The once per round wording is there in case you have another upgrade out ability that would let you make more than one attack in a single round with that ship.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Peters
msg tools
That is what I thought, thanks everyone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.